The News Gram Online

Special Election Results

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The City of Eagle Pass  Special Election took place on February 1. In the Mayoral race, Luis Sifuentes was declared the winner with 2,227 votes. Rudy Villalpando had a total of 2,017 votes. In the City Council Place No. 2 race, Elias Diaz was the top vote-getter with 1,804 votes. Elizabeth Chisum de la Garza had 1,766. Frank Sanchez received 639 votes. Attorney Rolando Salinas was the decisive winner in the City Council Place No. 4 race with 3,096 votes. Mayito Obregon received 1,123 votes. The winning candidates will be sworn in on February 11. 

Last modified on Thursday, 05 March 2020 16:25